secret garden

By freespiral

snake in the grass

Oh well, here's my body part challenge - ear lobe!! And very strange it is too when you see it close up! Please focus on the earring! These earrings are rather gorgeous, very green and the metal work around the top is in the shape of a snake. I adore earrings and have an extensive collection. I had my ears pierced in Cambridge when I was in my early twenties but being a huge coward when it comes to needles, thought I could only cope with one ear being done!! The ear was attacked with a massive staple gun which actually didn't hurt. So, I went around with just one earring for some time, pretending it was was for cool and aesthetic reasons. As you have to buy earrings in pairs, I eventually was brave enough to go and have the other ear done. This time it was a needle and a fierce and unsympathetic woman and it hurt like hell. I've not been tempted to have anything else pierced ever since. Son number 2 has had his fair share of piercings. When we lived in Warwick there was a mobile piercer in the area! He had a rather magnificent VW camper van decorated with grey and purple spirals. Once it pulled up outside our house and we knew exactly who it had come for!!

Beautiful bright day tinged with sadness by the plane crash in Cork. A tiny little plane tried to land in thick fog, which Cork airport is notorious for, and made three attempts - the last one fatal. Out of the ten people on board, four died but looking at the wreckage it is amazing that any one survived at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.