Sunbeams

By Saffi

New arrival

After shopping I found I was locked out since I was driving T's car and N had my keys and the key-safe was empty! They were both in the yard with a small trailer loaded up with calves! Three had been born in the night without any warning - Tim couldn't believe his eyes when he saw them. The calves appear well but one of the cows needs watching for the next couple of days so we moved them all to other quieter pens. Hopefully the calves will survive as long as they start feeding from their mothers, sometimes this takes a little while and one is constantly checking to make sure they have sucked well within 24 hours. We all get anxious after a spell of bad luck.

Friends coming to stay for the week-end so I may miss a couple of days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.