Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Post processing

Not so much a day to take photographs as a day to work out what to do with them when they've been taken.

I've spent quite a bit of time playing with various techniques in Elements (though when it boils down to it, it was mainly one technique). I've been trying to resurrect some very badly exposed/ framed/ you name it, images that were taken at my brothers birthday meal because there are quite a few photos of my grandchildren which family like to see. (The ones of me that were taken by my dad are pretty diabolical and headed for the recycle bin.) The better ones have now made it onto my friends and family Flickr account.

I also took a few flower photos with the lensbaby, some of which had a sharper focal point than others. the battery ran out on my camera, so at that point I set about editing again. In the end I've chosen this image that I processed using ACDC, not Elements. That's life I guess!

Another printmaking day tomorrow, I'm going to learn how to do proper etching (currently I use dry-point which doesn't involve any chemicals), so my next job this evening is to decide on the image I'll use as the basis for my print.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.