The way I see it.

By christinePears

Somebody lives here

Yesterdays when I was down at Scrabster harbour I took several shots of this little house. It is squashed right in between 2 houses that have gable ends at right angles to it and it is a stone's throw away from the harbour. I decided that it must be used as an outbuilding for one of the houses but couldn't decide why it had a satellite dish stuck on the wall.

Decided to go back today and get a quick blip of it to post but as I approached it, there was a man wielding a very long handled axe, smashing up logs in the front yard! Now I may becoming bolder in my blipping habits but I did not have the nerve to take a picture right there and then. It would have been a wonderful action shot but he didn't look too friendly and kept shooting menacing looks in my direction. So I scuttled off for yet more lurking round the harbour and nearly froze my fingers off waiting for the chopping noise to stop so I could go back in relative safety and get another shot.

Much relieved that he had stopped chopping, gone inside and I could get a blip! I was fascinated that he was living in this very old house with little regard to what it looked like or what anybody thought of it. At least he has electricity and perhaps satellite TV as well! He was probably very snug inside with his log fire while I was frozen to the marrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.