Stravaiger

By stravaig

Spellbound

Roll up, Roll up!! Come and see and touch and feel the magic!!

I had a trip to Glasgow today for a reunion lunch with some former colleagues, and very nice it was too. This was followed by a trip to the Apple store.

It was pretty busy. Loads of folks of all ages trying out the latest products. All intensely staring at screens, tapping at keyboards or sliding imagaes across screens on I Pads. I'm quite sure a marching band could have paraded through the store and no-one would have looked up or noticed. Compulsive stuff all this new high tech IT / phone kit. And it seems to appeal to all ages. I don't think this is just an Apple-thing, I've seen the same effect in Sony and other IT supplier shops. Anyhow, it allowed me to capture a few photos before the very efficient sales assistant appeared with the gift I was buying.

Wonder why camera suppliers don't do the same thing and encourage folks to come off the street to try their products before buying. My experience of camera shops is that they are a bit old fashioned when it comes to letting folks try out what can often be a pretty expensive purchase. Food for thought perhaps?

Enjoy the weekend blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.