the one I should have taken on Monday

Yesterday, as I walked into the grounds of my employer (which sounds more grand than it is) I noticed the new plaque on the wall - my first sight of the new Visual Identity (!) in the outside world.

It was striking in a sense because the plaques that used to be there, with the previous logo were *part of the furniture*. As is often the case, I took them for granted and only noticed that they were changed.

As I walked up to them, at 08:29, I reckoned they would be perfect for Monday's blip. But I seemed to be on morning-autopilot and walked right past. I was probably too sheepish to take a photo and look like the photogeek.

So today I had my *real* camera with me and went specifically to take this photo.

Sometimes, the moment needs to be grasped. In fact, pretty much always, the moment is to be grasped. Sometimes if you miss it, it can be helpful to go teach yourself a lesson and just do it anyway, even if it's late.

Or maybe that's just me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.