Something old and something new...

Today, I started something old and I did something new.

The old was writing a letter. Writing a letter with pencil and paper. I found myself thinking about someone that had influenced my life in the past who I haven't been in contact with for about 10 years. Thought I'd try the last known address.

The new was putting money in a beggar's cup. I've never done that sort of thing before for some reason (partly because I hardly ever carry cash around) but I was so impressed by someone else of lesser means than myself doing the same once that I wondered why I don't do it.

----------------------------------------------------------------

Notes on the Picture...
Work Photo Club Photo of the Month theme tester here. Theme of construction. Bethany is cutting up my kirigami a day calendar entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.