Barking

By Barking

Home Sweet Home

We got back to Christchurch at lunchtime today. We were picked up by the people that are fixing up our van (still not finished - 8 days, my foot. They've had it for over 8 weeks already!)

JL dropped a very tired Cousteau off around 4 pm. It's so good to have him home again. He was a little unsure at first, but we took him for a walk in the forest and then gave him his tea. He's now curled up on his bed as happy as Larry (whoever he is).

I've been on an emotional roller coaster over the past few days. I love my family so much and it really broke my heart to see my Ma, sister and Dad so sad at my leaving. I tried to put on a brave face but the tears flowed in the car on the way to the Airport (possibly part of the reason why we couldn't find the car hire place).

Please know guys that I am never too far away and that you are always in my thoughts.

The flight home wasn't too bad, everything slotted into place and the experience was almost a pleasant one (well, as pleasant as sitting on a plane for about 24 hours can be).

Ma and Dad are heading over this way in January next year so not long til we see each other again.

I haven't had a chance to update since we went to Paris but will endeavour to do that tomorrow. In the meantime, I've posted photos for the past three days if you care to check them out.

Have a great weekend. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.