My Angle

By myangle

The Pacific Sun

Doing a blip of one of a cruise ship heading down the river was to good to pass up. On my way to golf this morning I saw her berthed at the cruise terminal, bathed in misty orange light. It would have made a perfect blip. Unfortunately I was touch and go for the tee off time so I couldn't stop. On the way home I took a detour to see if I could get close to the ship. No chance, but I did find out what time she set sail.
Jo and I returned to the river later to what I considered to be a half decent vantage point. Sure enough, right on time the ship set sail. Sadly the sun didn't cooperate but it was nice to see her cruise by.

**************************************************************************************

Back to golf. I wasn't going to play 18 holes but it turned out that I had to pay for 18 so that made my mind up. My forst 9 was as bad as I get but the second nine was my best game so far. By most golfers standards it would still be consided pretty average though. When I got home I got straight into the gardening with Jo. I mowed the lawn and the flowerbeds because the grass has gone ballistic with all the rain recently. The one thing I didn't do the whole day was put on sunblock. Tonight I am paying the price with a very burnt face and arms.

I hate getting sunburnt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.