My Angle

By myangle

Wynnum Harbour

This photo is inspired by this one from Okeh. I have been doing a lot of land/seascapes lately and have been trying to think of a different perpective (or angle). So, while the subject matter is completely different, the influence has to be acknowledged.

Thanks Okeh.

I really like what I have done here for no other reason than it has broken the mould for me. Yes, there is still a boat in it but that is about all I can claim as being similar to my recent photos. I have even left it in colour. Well, that isn't exactly true but near enough. Jo reckons it is too busy and she might be right but I like it anyway.

It has been a busy weekend. Jo and I washed the house today. Big job but not too unpleasant in 30deg/c plus tempratures. I got soaked and surprisingly it only took four hours to get the whole house done. It now looks like we have repainted it! I roughly estimated we used over 1000 litres of water from our rainwater tank. The last job of the weekend was to mow Jo's Dads lawn which has been growing like mad after all the recent rain. It wan't fun, but we got it all done. I have no doubt that it will need mowing again by next weekend.

So tonight I am feeling a little tired but quite pleased with the weekends activities. Just for a change I am not fretting about things that need to be done. We just couldn't have done any more this weekend.

Now we are looking forward to two long weekends in a row. Yay!

Oh yes I nearly forgot. I turn 250 today and while it isn't a celebrated moment on the blip, I am astonished that I have made it this far without missing a day. The only thing I have ever stuck at longer than this is photography itself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.