White Shiraz

Yup, I am a boozer.

Jo and I have been drinking sparkling wine for the past few days.

Today we made the decision to go to New Zealand, South Island for Jo's 40th in March. Our plan at the moment is to fly in, hire a car and explore. Hopefully tomorrow I will book the flights.

Today was absolutely shithouse until I got home. I went to work very early, left for an appointment at the hospital with Dad at 9.30, got back to work at midday and left at 4pm.

So much went on in that window of time. So much that I want to add to my blip but on the off chance that my boss reads this (very slim), I had better keep it clean. Folks, all I will say is: family first. I work hard, I do my best, but when I am needed outside of work, I will drop everything. That is my family ethic.

Today I did just that and went to the hospital for Dad's ACAT assessment. When I got there he was asleep and when I left he was still asleep. The assessor basically spoke to me for half an hour about Dad's condition. There was no point in waking him up.

Tonight Jo and I went back for a quick visit. Dad was having what we would describe as a semi-lucid moment. His conversation skills were good and he spoke about things he normally would stumble over. Yes, his speech was jumbled but it made enough sense for Jo and I to follow. What a strange condition. Tomorrow he will probably be back to normal.

So, I am TV and champagned out, and it is time for bed.

Perhaps a quick kayak and a spot of fishing before work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.