Dad and Me

I spent the entire day today thinking it was Thursday. Blast! I hate it when I do that.

As you can see, Dad was in a better mood tonight. He has certainly perked up since Monday. We were able to give him the news that he is getting out of hospital tomorrow. He thinks he is going home and we didn't have the heart to tell him that he is going to the home. He is not going to be happy.

After the hospital we decided to drive over to his house and pack up some of his clothes so that he can settle in when he gets to the home. I think it is going to be an uphill battle with him but unfortunately his care needs are such that it has to happen.

The hospital has arranged for an ambulance to transport him to the home tomorrow. That takes a big load off our shoulders.

Again, thanks for all the lovely comments of late. Both Jo and I appreciate them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.