My Angle

By myangle

Seagulls

I have shot from this angle before. Wynnum Harbour again. I am beginning to really like this place. For years I just couldn't find anything about it to inspire me. Lately however it has been my fallback from Manly Harbour. Wynnum Harbour has it's own character which is far removed from the glitz and glamour of Manly.

My idea today was to walk out along the harbour wall and shoot back towards the shore. The results were less than impressive I thought. As I was about to head off, these two seagulls landed so I grabbed out my longest lens and took a few photos while they regarded me with suspicion. Blip done.

As of yesterday I am exploring some new avenues of my photography. I have visited them before but now I am refining some of my techniques both with the camera and in Photoshop. Doing so much black and white recently has forced me to concentrate on tone. I am hoping it will now influence my colour work.

**************************************************************************************

Moving along. I am having rather a lazy day today. Jo and I both achieved a lot on the weekend and I am quite happy relax today. Well, till I start work at 3pm anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.