My Angle

By myangle

The Police

Jo and I went to see The Police at Lang Park (aka Suncorp Stadium) tonight. It was one of the best concerts we have seen in a very long time and I can now happy tick off something else on my "To do in this lifetime" list. The crowd was smaller than I expected, possibly due to the expense of the tickets. The band was well worth going to see though.

That is why my blip tonight is a hastily tacked together panoramic of the venue. Lang Park has an incredible atmosphere. As far a stadiums go it isn't the biggest but that makes it kind of cosy.

I will carry many "a memory" of tonight around with me for a long time. (Whew, assignment done!)

So here I am, 1am which makes for a very late blip or even a back blip. The train home involved a detour on a bus to get around some line work which of course added to the commute. I was battling some late night flatulence on the train which required considerable concentration to hold in till I got clear of any innocent bystanders (Johnny Fartpants would understand). So I was glad to get home, near enough to the time I would normally arrive home from work. At least I can sleep in tomorrow. My shift doesn't start till 3.

Now I can go to bed.

Edit: BTW, thanks for all the comments yesterday. I was a bit surprised. Sometimes I put huge amounts of time and effort into a blip and it doesn't get too much attention (this can understand). Then I do one which is off the cuff because I can't think of anything else, like yesterday, and get a pleasant surprise when there is a good response.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.