RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Think Man, Think!

Took Son #2 on a long scooter ride to the bike shop to pick up a new spoke.

Even though I had thought it a good idea to take along my wheel or the broken spoke I was too pig headed.

The conversation, after our 25 minute walk to the shop, went something along the lines of:

Hello, can I help you?

Yep, I'm looking to replace a broken spoke?

Do you know what size you want? (gesturing to a shelf with about 15 different spoke boxes)

Aah, thought you might ask me that

The best thing is to bring in the wheel or the broken spoke.

Exit shop


Am I the only one who does this sort of thing? You ignore your instincts and frequently become a cropper.

Then, of course the spoke is on the cassette side of the hub so some cassette removal and in-garden muttering later, the job was done.

Big thanks to all those who commented on the skeletons over the past two days - I'll make a decent reply a Sunday task.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.