RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

George remains in the closet

I mentioned George yesterday and felt it only fair on him (although we're thinking he may be a she) to give him a moment in the spotlight.

George lives in the cupboard in the prep room and as I mentioned yesterday, he's the real thing. Out of respect for him he doesn't go into the classroom anymore. Who knows who the donor was but they can rest assured that their gift has been gratefully received and has been of great value over the past 50 years.

Yesterday's blip was my most 'successful' in terms of views but I was really chuffed by all the interesting comments it generated. Sometimes a blip seems to be the spark that sets off another creative firework in someone else. Thanks to cowgirl who left a great story and to everyone else who took the time to comment.

I don't know what other people think but there are blips I'm happy with that don't capture people's imagination and there are others I'm less satisfied with that do.

Isn't that the wonder of it all? And the reason, or one of the reasons, for blipfoto's addictive qualities?

Anyway, no more skeleton shots - the whole family (both real and plastic) have been snapped!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.