D77

By D77

Still

A coffee with Mum and a quick hello with the lovely Gillipaw before a trip to Glasgow to see my wee sis.

Later, a chippy with my big sis.

In between, I tried in vain to get British Airways to do something about the fact that rescheduling my Cairo flight to 9:30am completely fucks everything up as it's impossible to travel from Edinburgh to Heathrow with sufficient time to catch it (the only option now being to fly down a day early and spend the night in the airport).

I am not impressed with British Airways. After numerous e-mails (where I battled in vain with a thick brainless copy & paste moron) and one painful phone call (including over twenty minutes on hold) to their Customer Service Department, it appears to be a case of 'tough shit', but with at least the ability to change flights free of charge.

As it happens, this may all be a blessing in disguise, but more on this exciting development if it does indeed excitedly develop.

In other news, I've got a sore throat, and am thoroughly fed up living out of a suitcase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.