D77

By D77

Not for a while

Irony presented itself wonderfully this morning when switching cinema venues from one with a smell of shite coming from the pipes (the Cameo, where I would have had to go had Andy not taken ill), to the VIP section of another (the Omni building at the top of Leith Walk) where I ended up right next to a guy whose constant farts smelled so bad, I thought he'd shit his pants. Nasty. I moved seats when he started fidgeting, and so that the couple behind me who were complaining knew it wasn't me. Anyway, True Grit was brilliant regardless.

A last minute shopping spree for boots, jogging bottoms, Mass Effect 2 and Nairns oatcakes (the latter of which I've worryingly not been able to find yet) was rounded off by the most amazing view from North Bridge before heading to Mum's for one last tea.

Goodbye Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.