D77

By D77

Hospitality

A packed but civilised (minus a few rugby fans) flight from Edinburgh to Heathrow was met by dp, and then a pint of something or other sandwiched between a pleasant walk around the rather pretty town of Marlow.

A few jokes at my expense regarding my slight obession with photographing brick walls weren't enough to put me off getting all excited at this beauty, even if the best angle was afforded only by hot-footing it into the neighbouring graveyard.

Later, some quality Pro Evo action (so much better in real life), some lovely dinner courtesy of the very lovely J, a game of Scrabble, and a little bit more Pro Evo for good measure. We've only actually met once before, but it was like being with old friends, for me at any rate.

Early start tomorrow, and off to Cairo I go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.