Teapot eye lens...

I know it's been 19 months, but I forgot how hard a new born baby is on your sleep pattern.

I have been preaching over the last 12 months on how your body can get used to broken sleep.

I have this theory that the best sleep (quality sleep) you get is in the first hour or so after you drop off. If you sleep heavily right through the night your body kinda gets over-slept, thus waking up properly a few times through the night actually helps you get back to the quality sleep more often.

After Bethany started sleeping right through the night I got into the habit and started to actually get up in the middle of the night and go down stairs for a few minutes to properly wake myself up. I always felt better for it in the morning.

That said, it might just be me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.