Bitter River

By shaun22

Two Minutes to Midnight

by Iron Maiden

busy day.
well-- sort of.
kind of ruined getting my sleep schedule back on track.
got up and around,
met up with zac,
did some errands with him,
grabbed some food,
headed off to fridays live.
(new setup in studio-- not a fan.)
went back to his apartment to hang out / catch up a bit more.
his girlfriend / practically roommate got a nikon d40 for xmas,
so i was looking at that for a bit.
headed to the afterparty,
was literally 2 minutes to midnight
when my hand bumped my pocket,
and i felt my camera inside.
ran up to kevin
(who was also the musical guest on fridays live that night),
'i dont have a blip yet!,'
took a picture,
and liked it.
otherwise, it would have been my first blank day.
(i know only taking one pic breaks the new years guidelines)
fairly early night, due to 10:30am crew call time saturday.

(this was my first time playing with the history brush.)



*a year ago today*
powerless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.