Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

I Love Bad Weather...

See what I did there? Eh? Eh? I linked this image with my passion for Bad Weather a series of images by Martin Parr.

In those images, Parr frequently shoots with flash to get white burnt out dots on the image, from the rainfall/snowfall. And that is the only tenuous connection that this image has with that series. I do love the series tho, and had gone for a long walk in Liverpool's parks. Once it had gone dark, I was forced to resort to flash, and figured it worth experimenting to get that effect. Quite pleased with it, really.

The statue is of Eros and is in Sefton Park. The rainfall was wet, but mild and refreshing. The walk was lengthy, exhausting, and excellent.


And I have further Cunning Plans in the works...


;-P

And this was the alternative blip for today. I really like it for some reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.