The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Country Lane

The rain it did lash and the puddles they did splash.

Out and about in the Big County, on the quest for hidden addresses.

Where is the Sat Nav when I need it?

The streams that ran down the lanes, carried mud and gravel. The work car could not face the steep slopes up to the hill farm, so the people I was going to see, came down in their 4X4 to get me. "It's a wonderful place to live for 40 weeks of the year", they said.

I bet it is.
At the top of the hill you could see for miles............if the cloud allowed it.

After a difficult, paper filled work day or referrals and problems, I still carried some good news around with me.

It seems I am to become a Grunty again. (Great Auntie).
I forgive you Ems..................for giving me more smile lines.

Even the rock that was thrown up from yet another pot hole and caused a raindrop to appear to run horizontally along my windscreen, couldn't dull my mood.

The £75 excess might, when the screen is replaced tomorrw.

Ah well, can't have everything, but I'm still smiling for the two parents- to- be so that's OK then.

Oh and BTW, this might help re yesterdays blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.