dark obsidian

By darkobsidian

Riverside

Woke up to a dull, grey, wet , miserable morning but sometimes I love walking in the rain just for the fun of it so I decide to grab my compact camera and take a walk down by the River Clyde before mass - and what a beautiful morning it was despite the rain! No-one around just me and the occasional seagull taking a dip - the perfect opportunity for some quiet time and reflection and even a little dance in the rain - well it would have been a pity to pass up the opportunity!

The weather wasn't really ideal for taking photos but I took a few anyway and this one is probably the best. The scenery isn't exactly exciting but I kind of like the reflections. I was tempted to wait and photograph something later in the day but this morning standing there in the rain watching the river I had one of those 'great to be alive moments' so I'm going to stick with this photo as my reminder that even in the most apparently miserable of days or situations there is much to be grateful for.



The river is constantly turning and bending and you never know where it's going to go and where you'll wind up. Following the bend in the river and staying on your own path means that you are on the right track. Don't let anyone deter you from that.


Eartha Kitt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.