dark obsidian

By darkobsidian

Gathering stormclouds

After a great cup of coffee my plans for today were to head over to Glasgow Green and the People's Palace with the DSLR for a bit of a play. The sun was in the sky and it seemed like a perfect day for it. By the time I'd made it into the city centre dark storm clouds were beginning to gather and my plan was beginning to seem less plausible - I might like dancing in the rain but my camera (the DLSR not the compact) doesn't even like coming out of it's case if there's a drop of rain let alone a deluge! So I quickly took a few shots of the Tron theatre - one of my favourites because I've spent many a happy evening there taking in many a fine show - and of the dark gathering clouds. Then I hopped on a bus on a bus home just seconds before the heavens opened with an almighty hailstorm - excellent timing!

So instead of having a fun afternoon with my camera I'm at home wrapped up in a warm fleece, drinking yet more vanilla coffee (hmm) and working on some job applications. I'd really rather not - listening to music, playing my guitars, blipping, going to the cinema, taking photographs, reading and writing are all so much more fun but none of them pay the bills - if only! The break has been great but nothing lasts for ever - now I just have to find something a little less stressful and a little more fun than what i was doing before!



It takes a real storm in the average person's life to make him realize how much worrying he has done over the squalls.


Bruce Barton

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.