dark obsidian

By darkobsidian

Friends

I know this is actually yet another photo of trees (what can I say I love them?) but today has really been a day of friends - the trees come later!

I was supposed to meet a friend for coffee today and had hoped to take my camera along and take some photos on the journey but woke to find she had cancelled me due to some family stuff. However what had initially been planned as a day of one friend became a surprising day of many friends as several friends (and one of my sisters) phoned and emailed to chat. catchup and arrange things. Then to finish the evening off I went to the cinema with my friend and her son to enjoy Yogi Bear in 3D - not my usual viewing but fun especially with the multi coloured children's 3D glasses!

Anyway with all the unexpected friends I didn't get a chance to take my camera out all day so before heading off to the cinema I took a quick shot of the trees in the park from my window. Let's face it I love an opportunity to take a shot of a tree and the sky was lovely although my compact doesn't really do it justice. Today i'm very thankful for friends!



When your down and troubled
And you need a helping hand
And nothing, whoa nothing is going right.
Close your eyes and think of me
And soon I will be there
To brighten up even your darkest nights.
You just call out my name,
And you know whereever I am
I'll come running, oh yeah baby
To see you again.
Winter, spring , summer, or fall,
All you have to do is call
And I'll be there, yeah, yeah, yeah.
You've got a freind.
If the sky above you
Should turn dark and full of clouds
And that old north wind should begin to blow
Keep your head together and call my name out loud
And soon I will be knocking upon your door.
You just call out my name and you know where ever I am
I'll come running to see you again.
Winter, Spring, summer or fall
All you got to do is call
And I'll be there, yeah, yeah, yeah.
Hey, ain't it good to know that you've got a friend?
People can be so cold.
They'll hurt you and desert you.
Well they'll take your soul if you let them.
Oh yeah, but don't you let them.
You just call out my name and you know wherever I am
I'll come running to see you again.
Oh babe, don't you know that,
Winter Spring summer or fall,
Hey now, all you've got to do is call.
Lord, I'll be there, yes I will.
You've got a friend.
You've got a friend.
Ain't it good to know you've got a friend.
Ain't it good to know you've got a friend.
You've got a friend.


James Taylor

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.