must try harder

By halfcj

Chalk and cheese.

Yesterday, B worked from 7am until supposedly 4pm but, being who she is, didn't get home until six, tying up a few loose ends for patients. then again today, supposedly from 11 til 7, only off and out around 9.30. I miss her not being around on weekends.

So a pretty lazy day, finished up her chores early as I could and made Joe and I some breakfast. Caught up on a bit of work before Gussy arrived back from his stop-over, so we took Dilly out for a walk.

There. How boring was that!

I spent the early afternoon setting up some back drops for some tests I want to do and very quickly got annoyed popping back and forth to check each exposure. Took me three or four goes to be smart enough to switch the display delay to longer than 2 seconds! Doh!...not that 8 seconds helped, it still disappeared before I had made up my mind. So, I popped into the Den to see if one of the boys fancied helping out?

Now I had two models! It was nice having them jump in and out and Dilly in particular loved it and wanted to join in the musical chairs, but then as soon as he noticed any kind of leaf movement in the garden, he would bound through the backdrop nearly sending the whole kit 'n' caboodle flying with everyone screaming his name to no avail.

At that time, I had not decided what to blip today yet and considered using my set up to take a shot of something, maybe for the bodyparts challenge, but when I downloaded the shots of my boys, I remembered something LauriFrance and i had discussed as I looked at the pair of them posing and messing around in front of camera. Like chalk and cheese in almost every way and yet both identical. Poles apart and yet two closer brothers I do not know. Both great kids and human beings. The only thanks I need.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.