Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Grounded

Grounded. That is what I think of when I describe this couple. Grounded. Down to Earth. Passionate about life. Passionate about one another.

Our family was invited to their beach house for three days. We had never been that far up the coast before and couldn't wait for the new adventure. Our families have vacationed together one other time and the trip is still one of my favorites.

This couple owns their own Professional Photography business. They are both so used to being behind the lens that it was pure comedy watching them pose together for me as I was clicking away. We did a faux Maternity shoot. And it was hilarious. And I would totally be blipping one of those pics if this particular one hadn't have been taken. But you know me and emotional photography, the emotion is going to win every single time. Oh those Maternity shots are funny though.

So we played on the beach shortly after arriving and what a beautiful section of coastline. Miles and miles of beach without another person in sight. And the sand dollars. Usually finding a sand dollar that is whole is something like good luck. A cool find. But here, they were everywhere. Whole sand dollars everywhere you looked. Untouched land. Just beautiful.

I asked our friends if I had their permission to post such an 'emotional photograph' on blip and they both quickly said yes. This is a couple who compliments one another so well. I always enjoy observing them because they are just so real. And so natural with one another. And because they are one another's biggest fans, the positivity is always shining.

I'll go on and on about these good friends of ours in a later blip. Because there will be plenty more vacations and many many many more future memories to look forward to. Did I mention I got to play around with one of their Cannon D Mark 5's? What an amazing tool. And they take it everywhere because as they always say, "It's just a tool".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.