Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Clap for the Crab

This morning we woke up to musical theatre. Yes, our friend was ready to debut the song that he wrote about my husband. Now mind you, this is one of the funniest guys we have ever met so we knew we needed to brace ourselves for the upcoming lyrics.

He played the guitar while singing this new song and his wife was the 'clapper'. And I am not even kidding you........where in the world did he come up with this? He claims it just came to him while shopping at Costco. He said he grabbed his wife phone and voice recorded the first few lyrics right there in the isle. Hands down the funniest song I've ever heard. And my husband was a mix between shocked and speechless. Let's just say the song was definitely at his expense. Obviously a joke but so well written. And pretty soon we were all clapping along, you couldn't not. This is song that when it gets in your mind, it doesn't leave.

So he explained that he was still a lyric short and I sang a little lyric (as a joke), using my name in it alongside my husbands......and there you go ladies and gentlemen, the song is now complete. "I hope you know that I HAVE to use your name in my last verse now?!" "Oh I know, there is no other way to end it". So now it is at my expense as well. But so so so funny!!!! And like I said, it takes over your brain.

We ventured into town this afternoon to see the sights and to buy some crab. The guys were going to try their hand at crabbing later in the day buy the purchase was to make sure that yes indeed, we would be having a 'surf n' turf' dinner. And what a dinner we had. Steaks, chicken, crab, even some Elk. Enough food for twenty and there were only four of us eating. The kids ate Mac and Cheese. Unfortunately my cold was still throwing off my appetite so I just sampled the different meats. But wow, it was tasty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.