Sun setting on my 400th!

Drove back from Geelong this morning and found Cheryl and Spencer having a tea party on the front balcony!! We sat down with them and they had bought us two Valentine Day cupcakes and picked some roses out of the garden!! It was a lovely welcome home!!

Cheryl left to go home for a well needed rest! Kaz and I unpacked then it was lunchtime then we out Spence to bed and tackled the back lawn! Kaz got on the ride on mower and I used the whipper snipper! We had to rake the grass clippings off the lawn because there were so many!

We went over and saw Joe and Bev and it was when I was there that I remembered it was Joe's birthday last week. So we invited them as well as Robyn, Dave and the kids over for tea tonight for a lamb roast! It is Dave's birthday tomorrow!

Time for bed now, day shift tomorrow! Thanks to everyone for the comments the past few days! I am hoping to catch up with commenting tomorrow at work!!

I went out this evening onto the balcony and took this shot with the sun's colours almost gone. Today is my 400th blip! Would never have thought I could take a photo a day for so long! I am loving it though and learning so much still!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.