mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

My funny valentine

I wasn't going to do a valentine's blip but my wee boy made me a card today at nursery! Cute!

Been hobbling about quite a bit today, my back and pelvis were killing this morning. I can see people getting annoyed with me for shuffling walking too slowly. I just can't help it! Anyway, surely nothing is that important at work that anyone needs to rush back to their desk?!

Aidan is sleeping peacefully now so it's time for our dinner! The days Aidan is at nursery he gets dinner there so we wait till he's in bed to have ours. It means we can spend an hour of quality time just paying attention to him at nights which I think he likes. When we get in he runs to the fridge and hugs it till we get him a bowl of grapes, they do feed him 3 meals and 2 snacks a day at nursery but apparently it's not enough. Then he likes to get his books, one at a time, give them to me and sit on my knee while I read them to him. Eventually he tires of this and watches Waybuloo or In The Night Garden. He's normally too tired after nursery to watch both so we take him upstairs to bed early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.