Dreaming in Blues

By SapphireDreamer

Cross on the Hill

Saw this cross I hadn't noticed before. Decided to sit down in the freezing wind and take a few shots. This was the best one. Kinda makes me want to walk up the hill and see what's on the other side. Unfortunately, the hill itself is too steep and in an awkwardly public location. Rest of the day has been devoted to homework. Making a fair amount of progress. So...back to work for me!








Alice smiled. "Well, of course."
He glared at her. "No."
"No?"
"No. Because if we're taking a 'break', I don't want to spend it wondering whether or not you'll come back and about how long you'll want to 'break'. If we break, we're done. I'm tired of living my life relying entirely on what you want. Believe it or not, I have opinions, too."
Alice looked taken aback. "Well, of course you do."
"Then I want you to acknowledge them."
"I do."
"No, you don't. You pretend to listen, but it turns out you don't. I don't know if you do it intentionally, or if you honestly don't realize that you're shutting me out."
Alice's mouth dropped open. She opened and closed it, vaguely reminiscent of a fish gasping for water. She seemed to gather herself. She set her jaw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.