Settling Down

By sloeginlin

Millie and Hettie

I hadn't really found anything to blip today, I don't know why, because I have had a lovely day. I met an old friend for coffee this morning and then went to Lidl's, my favourite shop.

We even had left over roast chicken and all the trimmings, from Sunday. Then when I sat down to relax, Hettie sat with me, which is very unusual.

Millie (who is generally my cat) came over and started licking and cleaning Hettie. She usually does this first thing in the morning, but I have never seen her do it any other time.

Hettie is a little tetchy at most times, so when she'd had enough, she started hissing and spitting and they actually ended up really scrapping.

Now Millie is on my lap and Hettie is on the sofa.

Linda
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.