Nicole's odd life

By oddlife

Eurgh

It's possibly the most boring image in the world, but it's not been a day for photographing!

Right, shall tell you about yesterday. I ventured out of the house to go and pick up a million parcels and get some velcro rollers (not that I know how to use them) so that I could be super sex siren for the husband. Everything was fine, until I found that my front door key had fell off my keyring.

RAGE!!! Searched whole car, searched around house, searched on me, searching in random places it couldn't possibly be...nothing! Ended up having to go via the back door that involved ramming the key from the other side of the barrel. Grumpy indeed.

The whole escapade left me rather late in getting ready, peeling potatoes and being a domestic goddess. When I am rushed...I get clumsy, more clumsy than usual. So, I managed to cut my finger whilst chopping onions. It bled though 4 plasters...4!!! before it calmed down enough for me to carry on. By this time I was frazzled, and generally thinking the world was against me (yes...I am somewhat melodramatic on occassion) and just about flopped into pathetic "woe is me!" style sobbing.

Luckily, husband came home and took over cooking so I could take the ruddy rollers out my hair, and do a few more bits and pieces the drama of the missing key caused me to have to put aside.

Today, I found said key in a ruddy plastic bag. No idea how it got there. Still...at least no burglar has it. In other good news, Mark made me toasties with cheese and beans IN them aaaaand I got a job!! wahey!

Staff Nurse Warren. Yup. Nice.

P.S. One day, I will strip this old cast iron fireplace down and let it be super pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.