Nicole's odd life

By oddlife

Dun dun DUUUUUUUUUNNN!

More interview today.

I sooooooo want this job. Such an awesome Carehome. Proper things that make it fabby for people with dementia. Massive rooms and the staff are so lovely already. They are interviewing 11 people for the position though :( boo! Find out on Friday. Fingers crossed, but I have a job anyway so it won't be so bad!

Prior to interview, we hopped off to my parents so I could sign lovely Power of Attorney forms for them (proper prepared are my parents...they're only 60) and collect some compost for our very odd family potato growing competition.

Oh yes, I haven't told you about the competition. Well, my parents are retired and have decided that we need some strange thing to bond over. So, my brother, his wife, Mark and I have been allocated a few potatoes to chit and grow in bags. The winner...well....I'm sure the winner gets to be happy and eat lots of potatoes. I'm not convinced that my brother has done anything with his....I think he probably cooked them. Mark, however, is well into this growing stuff lark and has sorted the potatoes with a nice egg box to chit in. Happy days!






Anyway, this is my brother in law, Chris. He's feeling the tension as Mark and Colin (other brother in law) try to jump-start Marks car. We were stuck outside the Carehome I mentioned earlier with a flat battery. I hope they didn't spy me lurking about for 40 mins after my interview....they'll think I'm a very strange girl...well...I suppose they should get used to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.