Happy Valentine's

Started my day out with pilates, then walked the dog, then off to work.

Jer and I had dinner at home. Champagne, king crab legs, steamed asparagus and baby potatoes. We served everything on our newspaper covered dining room table - nothing more romantic than that.

I think S&S started this V-day tradition a few years ago when we offered to watch the kids for them while they went out for dinner. We got to their place and S had champagne and crab legs waiting for us. If they didn't live in Vermont I'd offer to babysit every Valentine's day!

Happy 13th Valentine's day to the love of my life. I fell in love with Jeremy 13 years ago today, about 3 weeks after we started dating.

**forgot to mention that Jer bought me a Lodge cast iron dutch oven for Valentine's day - can't wait to use it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.