A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Walk 8 - return to Spring

After yesterday's taste of winter -seen here in Sgwarnog's blipwe were back firmly in Spring today although the ground is absolutely sodden as we found out in today's walk.

The is took us up to the hamlet of Ryecroft and then along to Catstone's moor overlooking Cullingworth. (I could see the farm where i was born and brought up form here but it was into the sun so not good enough for a blip) I saw a heron on the edge of the moors but it was too far away and even as I prepared to try and capture it it flew away. Not destined to photograph birds I feel.

We returned into the fields and woods around Goit Stock and just as we were turning back to avoid yet more sodden fields, I saw these lovely red dogwoods and snow drops, I also like the shape of the tree. although this is part of the foot path it is also someone's garden. A delightful little row of cottages overlooking Goit Stock caravan park (in the background) which is rapidly becoming a site for Park Homes.

Great to get out after two days in an over crowded and overheated conference room!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.