Family Dog

By Family_Dog

starting something new

Sometimes we are very guilty of leaving things till the last minute. This is demonstrated perfectly by the fact that we have left almost ALL of our house improvement doo-dahs to this point in our life. 3 months before our baby is born.

We've lived in this flat for 4 years. Ah well.

So. This is how things are at the moment. It's January (boo) and we're skint (boo) and so doing this type of thing is the only thing we can really do. The fact that it seems like a punishment for having 10 years of non stop debauched fun seems very fitting - seeing as life is now going to be non stop something else (debauched fun? I don't think so) in a few months time.

Life is very quiet just now. Tinkering away at tiles (Bry) and looking through cookbooks for cake (me) is actually quite a pleasant way to spend a weekend. Other activities include moaning about nobody liking me anymore because I can't get pissed (that's not true is it?), watching the bump move about as baby does another riverdance set and crying at credit card adverts just about sums up what I do with my time perfectly.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.