One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Desperation nostril

You almost got a macro of my left nostril as today's blip.
But were spared this distressing sight. By a whisker.
I genuinely thought that I had not taken a single shot (other than a smoker's portrait) today.
That was without counting on that quick photograph of Luca walking to school this morning.
I was surprised to see it on the memory card this evening.
In the background you can see the pyramid built to commemorate the life (and death) of Padraic IV, the local pharaoh who united the kingdoms of Raheny and Kilbarrack in 278 AD and died of suffocation when a Scotch egg got lodged in his windpipe in 243 AD.

I have been preparing hard for my two day Kaizen starting tomorrow.
I ironed my kimono.

It's for a big RFP (fancy acronym for Begging for Business) for a giant OS developer that Scobes loves to hate.
A lot of people on high salaries who strive to justify their existence. Then we will eat sushi and geishas from Arklow will serve us warm sake.
I can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.