Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

The Street! The Street!

"The intention of a photgrapher is to capture the beauty in places, obvious or hidden, in which modern age and technology cause us to dismiss."

- Kassadi Collins

While walking to the station from work today I took out my camera and photographed a painted switch box. I then kept my camera out - and on. While walking I took a couple of rather un-aimed shots without looking like I was taking pictures. As Eric Kim tweeted a couple of days ago: "20% of street photography is skill, the other 80% of it is simply having the balls to go out in public and shoot strangers." I'm slowly working on the 20% but the 80% is even more lacking ;-)

Anyway, I quite liked this, with the children climbing all over the supermarket trolley (yay! it's not just my kids :-p ).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.