Everyday... an eye

By 360walk

Crazy over food deals

(Late entry)

Had a rather hectic day and I had troubles with my internet connection. It simply would not go through and I was getting rather frustrated. Maybe it was due to the rain...

Yes, it was raining today. The funny thing was, it was so hot... too hot... but without any warning or black cloud signs, it started to pour heavily. It was as if someone was crying with heavy tears.

I was raring to go out with my friend to grab some food for dinner, that's when it had poured. She was already in front of my house when the sudden phenomena occurred. We managed to get to our destination safely.

Today, we both had aimed to have Sushi King. Personally, I have no preference for the sushi restaurants. They are similarly the same with almost the same price. Maybe I don't even notice that there is much difference in portions... but apparently my friend said that Genki Sushi has made her more full then Sushi King. Hence why we decide to search for a Sushi King outlet.

It's good for internet connection (before the rain), that way we could both find out whether there's Sushi King around the vicinity.

Ikano. That was the nearest Sushi King restaurant. That was exactly where we headed. They had a few of new dishes for the new year of 2008. My friend had take-away one of their new creation that involves scallop and mayo. It did look temptingly delicious. (Can't have scallops for now... have to stick to my diet)

As we were both checking out what other dishes there is to take-away, my friend poked my shoulder and said, "They're out again..." and smiled.

I looked at the food deals card, and true enough... my little rascals were there. They've gotten better at jumping skills... they jump silently now.

Moonay was trying to show me (excitedly) how sushi was being prepared. Flitty, being the bossy one, always tries to take the front seat.

Of course... I had to talk them into coming down from the food deals card because it was too near to the conveyor belt!

My friend has now gotten used to the rascals tagging along. She thinks they are cute... word of caution, they may be small and cute with their eyes and their body... but they are one handful!

I had shared my dinner take-aways of Kani Salad and also Salmon Sashimi with them when we got home. They had been happy all night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.