Summoned

This little lot arrived in today's post.

The letter informs me that I'm to attend the X-Ray department in Beaumont hospital at 8.00 am on 8th March for a prostate ultrasound examination and "probably" also a biopsy. I'm warned that I will be there for at least 3 hours.

The tablets are antibiotics which I'm to take the day before, the day of and the day following the appointment.

Well, at least it's all happening nice and quickly. It's hard to believe that it's only five weeks since I met my new doctor. A lot has happened since, and I must say I'm very impressed with the speed of it all and with the sense of urgency which he has obviously conveyed to the consultant.

Meanwhile, I've done some back-blipping (naughty me: it's becoming too much the norm for me to miss a few days without uplaoding and then to have to play catch-up - all very different from the good old days). So, those back-blips:
Political junk mail
Step 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.