RustyKlicker

By RustyKlicker

NOT my daughter

This is a prawn cracker, the last of the plateful and not what I had intended as tonight's blip.

I was hoping for a picture of my daughter tonight but her natural teenage hatred for being photographed scuppered that. I do find it funny that endless images can be taken and posted on Facebook for all to see but a few family 'photies' are frowned upon.

We were out for a very nice dinner to celebrate the receipt of an unconditional offer to St Andrew university to study Biology. She has 4 other unconditional offers but this is the one she wanted and waited for.

We are very proud of her and she is very happy, rightfully so, as she has worked very hard to get to this point and is truly looking forward to the coming experience.

I am sure there will be many more celebratory meals in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.