Tomasz K

By tomasz

Zurich's Bahnhofstrasse. Alles Klar ?

Long day today, rather tired for now. Will probably add some remarks, other than "Glad I found my Blip for today".

This was taken last night on my brief visit to Zurich. The main (and renowned) street of Downtown ZH.
Regarding processing : Lightroom 3, didin't really do very much except slightly tweak the general values. Converted to b&w using Silver Effex Pro (Love this software!) All I did was was convert to Kodak Trimax 400 or something similar. Back in LR3 I slightly cleaned up the image by reducing noise et voilà
Regarding the star effect on the street lamps: Found a ring adapter for my Gem and used a High quality Hoya Pro UV filter. This can and should reduce flare. It seems to work quite well. It's possible that the lens of my Leica is so good that the star effect is already there, but I'm not sure about this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.