Embers From The Stars

By phoenixvolta

What's The Price To Pay For Glory?

These are a couple of screen prints of Marilyn Monroe me and my friends created during school for a young enterprise company. The images before you were a tester. We eventually printed the images onto bags and they went down a treat! Our company went on to win awards etc.

Our company was called Aurora. I came up with the name (I seem to have some obsession with the sky, stars, the moon, aurora's etc) and was the graphic designer for the company. Creating posters, logos and the like. It was my friend Colin that came up with the concept for the Marilyn bags. He's a very creative chap. He and I worked on some stop motion animation over Christmas and I'll post the link here as soon as I'm done piecing it together.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DLbHfOhJNR4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.