Fog

I awoke shortly after 2 am and didn't get back to sleep again. Still, I was wide awake at the time the moon should be setting. I put on a coat, and took my camera, tripod, wireless remote and a torch out to the back lawn. But it was foggy. Every full moon there is either fog or low clouds. On the rare occasion that I do capture the moonset it is a couple of days after the full.

I am cautiously hopeful that my camera is all right. The person I spoke to said the problem could be caused by grit. After several attempts I managed to get the lens to stay extended to the fullest. Then I cleaned the outside of the barrel with a soft cloth, and brushed the tiny gap between the barrel and the case. Today I didn't get the error message once, even though I zoomed in and out a bit.

Best in large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.