Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Dock Reflections

Well, it didn't snow like I wanted it to, in fact, it was a very nice sunny day--go figure. One thing you cannot count on here in Oregon is the weather.

I went to my WW meeting today instead of having a lunch hour, so I didn't get a shot of the big white thunderheads that were roaming around in the sky all day. Then, after work, when I could have taken some cloud shots, the clouds pretty much disappeared on my side of town. There were still clouds on the other side of town, but I didn't have time to drive over there.

This shot is one that Steven Michael showed me weeks ago. The tide was out and there was just enough of a puddle in the sand to get a reflection of the dock. Steven showed up as I was taking the shot. We were the only 2 of the "Blipper" group that was at the dock tonight.

I'm so glad tomorrow is Friday; and a 3-day weekend to boot. Can't get much better than that. I'm still hoping for a little snow. Maybe next week.

Have a great Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.