While on my runs

By waipushrink

Lost for words

Up early this morning to be greeted by the full moon in splendid isolation low in the northwest sky. Took a bunch of photos using the tripod, and liked that I had a small plane in one shot, and clouds over the face of the moon in another. When I looked at them, despite the tripod there was camera shake, and the contours of the moon were not visible.

While on my run I got a couple of photos of the sunrise and was thinking that one of those would be my blip for today, until this evening as the sun was setting behind the Waitakere Range. What I saw drove me in to get the camera again.

I have chosen this unaltered photo as my post. The golden fire topping the hills was the first to grab my attention, and then I saw the clouds. So I Kept the view wide to get as many of the different cloud formations and colours as I could fit without making it too small. These are the real unadulterated colours.

Maybe it will rain tomorrow; maybe it will not. I have the pleasure of having seen this sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.