Pax in a Box

By paxinabox

Eerie

While shopping, we saw a friend and asked if she and her fiance had dinner plans. They didn't, so we decided to meet up shortly thereafter at this nifty brewery we frequent (for the burritos and flatbread pizzas, not so much for the brews).

Since we had some time before meeting up with our friends, I decided to save time and start mixing ingredients for the first cake I would ever bake. I was inspired by the local coffeeshop (referenced in my last entry) to make soda-esque cake. They had Mountain Dew cupcakes for the Superbowl, so I thought maybe using Wild Cherry Pepsi. So I began mixing the ingredients necessary, and we handiwrapped the contents in the mixing bowl and refrigerated it until we came home two hours later.

None of that has anything to do with this picture. This picture was taken after dinner. I was playing with the night feature on my camera, and although it was blurry, I like the eeriness of it. Perhaps that's my way of getting around it not looking like I wanted it to, much like the shot of the ski resort from a few nights before. Does anyone have any suggestions? Tripod? Different settings? Different camera?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.