a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Finally!!!!!!

I thought I was excited yesterday seeing some Robins in the yard, but today I got an even bigger surprise.....

Bluebirds!!!!! I have been trying so hard to lure bluebirds into our yard. Since we bought this house a couple of years ago, I have seen bluebirds over at my sister-in-laws next door, but they never came to my yard! I've had up a bluebird house hoping that will be a lure, but up until today...nothing!

It is almost 50F/10C right now at 10:45 a.m., a warm day expected today. I went outside with the camera because the birds are all over today. I saw a bird that I hadn't seen before and tried to get a photo of it, but it flew from the front yard to the backyard, so I followed it back there. When I looked up a bright blue spot caught my eye on the big tree out back. Could it be??? Sitting there was a gorgeous male bluebird, happy as can be watching me! Over on another branch was a female, they aren't quite as colorful, but cute nonetheless! I am hoping that the happy couple will stick around and maybe visit the bluebird house I have out!

No school today for Jack, it's the first of a couple of days off for February break!!

Jack quote of the day:

While getting him dressed this morning, I told him that I thought he was getting taller. He looked at me with a look as if I were nuts and said, "Mom, that is because we are upstairs!"

....That's got to be it! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.